AT.LONG.LAST.A$AP. – A$AP Rocky

A$AP! The head honcho of the A$AP crew finally released his sophomore album AT.LONG.LAST.A$AP a week early! To be honest I was a little worried about this album, I was worried because his first album was a disaster. It wasn’t even close to being as good as his mixtape before he blew up. This album is really different than anything I have heard A$AP Rocky do before, and I love it. It gives me that Kid CuDi feel to it, it seems like he is switching into that same lane as Kid CuDi and I am okay with this! My favorite songs off the album are “Canal St”, “L$D”, and “M’$”. It was hard to pick just three songs because I loved a lot more songs off this album.

“Canal St.”- I love the part in the song where he brings in the lyric HUSTLE into the song. This song makes me want to wear gold fronts and drive around cruising with the windows down bumping this. It’s a great song to call out all those fake gangsters and fake people who think they sell drugs. All these fake rappers claiming they do all these things like gang bang or sell drugs. Its beat as well is pretty good, A$AP Rocky goes nicely on the beat too.

“L$D” – This is by far my favorite song off the album. It’s super mellow and chill, and I love that vibe you get when you are listening to music. The beat on the song is really great as well too. It reminds me of something Kid CuDi would sing about or have on his album, and I kind of wish he did. L$D stands for in this song for Love, Sex, Dreams. It is an extremely different type of song to hear A$AP Rocky on and that’s what caught me by surprise.

“M’$”- This is the best club banger on this album by far. The beat goes off and the song bumps in the car, I love this track because you can easily go off to this album. As well when Lil Wayne comes on the track he actually does a great job and spits a nice verse with on the track. Which lately with all the drama Lil Wayne has been slacking on some of his verses, it was nice to see him put out a great verse.

This album was great; it was a nice little surprise to find on spotify a week early. They’re a few songs that deserve an honorable mention though. “Electric Body”, “Excuse me”, and “Lord Pretty Flacko Jodye 2.” Those are three songs that just got cut off my top three favorite songs off the album. This album is different as I mentioned before, and that’s always okay. It’s always okay because you got to keep your fans wanting something fresh and new. I thought for sure that his album was going to be a huge sophomore slump for A$AP Rocky, but he proved me wrong and delivered a great album.

AtLongLastASAPCover

Leave a Reply

