Peace Is The Mission- Major Lazer

MAJOR LAZER!!! Finally Major Lazer released a new album! The new album Peace Is The Mission was released a while ago now, and I have just been really lazy about writing a review on it. This album is great all the way through from beginning to end. I love this album a lot, and I love the Cartoon that premiers on FXX as well. Most of these songs I heard on the show and was dying to get a hold of them. Now that I have them I can’t stop listening to them! My favorite songs are “Powerful”, “Lean On”, and “Night Riders”.

“Powerful” when I first heard this song On Major Lazer on FXX I fell in love. It was the song the episode titled ” Vampire Weekend”. When I heard this song it had the lead singer from the band Vampire weekend on it and not Tarrus. But Tarrus Riley does a great job on the song too. This song has Ellie Goulding singing for most of the track, and she does a great job. The beat and the lyrics are so good on this track. It’s an addicting song that you can’t stop listening; I can see this being a summer anthem of 2015.

“Lean On” is the first song I heard from this album. After one listen I couldn’t stop listening to it, I may have burned out on this song but I keep coming back to it because it’s such a chill and fun song to listen to. It’s a great song to listen to on the way to the beach or at the beach. It’s a great song all around. MØ and Dj Snake do a great job on the song as well, MØ are perfect on this track in my opinion.

“Night Riders” was the second single I believe that was released. Whatever it was I loved it too, and got me even more pumped for the album after hearing it. All the rappers on this track add a great verse to the track. Not one slacked on their part on this song; this song is a banger and could be a club anthem for sure.

This is a great album from Major Lazer in my opinion. If you haven’t heard of Major Lazer before this is a great album to start with. Every track is great, and will get you going, it will have you singing the songs out loud at the top of your lungs. I look forward to seeing Major Lazer on the list at Coachella 2015, keeping my fingers crossed!

06b1cf1ce51b19de2bee241ea7290cf8

Leave a Reply

