Free TC- Ty Dolla $ign

Ty Dolla $ign released basically his first full-length album last Friday titled Free TC.  It’s really different from what I was expecting, but different is good sometimes. This is a good different after a few listens, he has a lot of good songs here. I wanted this album to be as good as it is; some of my favorite songs are “Know Ya (Trey Songz) “,  ” Sitting Pretty (Wiz Khalifa)”, and “Only Right (TeeCee4800, Joe Moses, YG)”.

 

 

“Know Ya (Trey Songz)”- I really like this song a lot, but I do not like the intro to the song. I didn’t like the beginning of the song because I just wanted it to start already.  I liked the beat and bass of the track; I also loved Trey Songz’s verse on this song. I always forget that Trey Songz can deliver really good rap verses. The song itself is very repetitive but it still sounds really good in my car speakers.

 

” Sitting Pretty (Wiz Khalifa)”- I have had this song stuck in my head for four days now. I love the simplicity of it. My favorite verse is the first one; it’s my favorite because it flows so well. I also enjoyed Wiz’s verse on here. I hope this verse is a good example of how Rolling Papers 2 is going to be.

 

“Only Right (TeeCee4800, Joe Moses, YG) – This was the first single from Ty Dolla $ign’s new album and when I first heard it I instantly liked it. I liked this track a lot because it has a west coast vibe to it. It has all artists from the west coast too. Each artist that has a verse on here does a great job. My favorite verse has got to be Joe Moses. JM delivers his verse so perfect and how he comes in before is pretty damn cool.

 

I really enjoyed this album; there were a lot of good songs on here. It was hard to decide which songs I wanted to review here. It was hard because this is a solid R&B/Hip-hop album. Ty Dolla $ign has one of my favorite voices in R&B right now. I love when he raps and when he offers a crooning chorus. I highly encourage this album to any Hip/hop fan or any R&B fan.

 

 

1441896771_bdf9e3d48680ab9e394ee788d207c3b3

Leave a Reply

