Blurryface- Twenty-One Pilots

Twenty-One Pilots released their latest album Blurryface.  It has been out for quite a bit now and I have been meaning to get around to reviewing it. In fact my girlfriend has been saying that it’s really good as well. I must admit though, it is pretty good! I love the fact that this album has a lot of different styles of songs on this album. This is my first time actually putting the time into listening to Twenty-One Pilots. My favorite songs off this album are “Ride”, “Doubt”, and ” Stressed Out”.

 

 

“Ride” I liked this song a lot because it sounded so reggae. I really liked their lyrics on this song; as well I liked the reggae beat on this as well. It was a nice surprise to hear this kind of style on this album. This is a great song for summer or a ride to the beach to relax to.

 

“Doubt” – I liked this song because it has a mixture of rock and rap feel to it. I also really love the chorus that goes ” Don’t forget ab-b-b-b-bout me, don’t forget ab-b-b-b-bout me. Even when I doubt you I’m no good without you, no, no”. It just sounds really pleasing to the ears. Also the electric backbeat in the chorus because it sounds so great; also I love the slow piano to begin the last verse.

 

“Stressed Out” – This radio hit single caught my ear right away. I liked the lyrics because they are very relatable as well the beat is on point. As well I like his flow on this beat its right on top of it and not beside it. He does a great job keeping a consistent flow with his raps.

 

I was really behind on this album, and it wasn’t until my girlfriend told me about them. I regret not listening to them before, but I am sure glad that I got them on my radar. They portray a great blend of Alternative Reggae, Rap, and Indie music together. All of those jam packed into one album isn’t easy to achieve. Not only that, it is not easy to achieve it and make it sound really good. I highly recommend this album to anyone; it has a lot of really good songs and does deserve the praise it was getting when it first was released.

 

twenty_one_pilots_blurryface

Leave a Reply

