Speedin’ Bullet 2 Heaven – Kid CuDi

Kid CuDi just released his new album Speeding Bullet 2 Heaven.  It is a Kid CuDi album, that’s for sure, meaning that it’s completely different than anything he has done before. Yes, not all Kid CuDi’s fans will love this album, but that’s okay. You might just need a little more time to take in this album and that’s what I like about Kid CuDi. His albums make you think about the lyrics and that he isn’t afraid to talk about things, such as: suicide, depression, and love. He isn’t afraid to paint the picture of his life and what’s going on in it or his brai. My favorite songs off this album are “CONFUSED!”, “Melting”, and “Speedin’ Bullet 2 Heaven”.

 

 

“CONFUSED!” – I love the guitar riffs and the sound CuDi creates on this album. I loved the lyrics on this song because he makes it so relatable to the fans that may have had hard times in their lives. He sings “I just want to feel complete” and I am sure that everyone has felt the need to scream that line at some point in his or her life.

 

“Melting”- I really like the vibe of this song as it begins and I love the reverb affect on CuDi’s voice. CuDi’s voice is always so soothing to me. This song gives off a winter vibe to me; I can just picture myself driving home and listening to this on a dark winter night. The simple beat on this track is perfect along side CuDi’s voice as he flows his lyrics through the speakers.

 

” Speedin’ Bullet 2 Heaven”- At first I thought this song was going to be super sad but as I continued to listen to the lyrics I realized what CuDi was trying to say here. What he is trying to say, in my opinion, is that even if he fails, he will always continue to smile and be happy. He will keep going on and won’t let anyone bring him down. I love the positive message he is trying to send on this track.

 

I, personally, know a lot of people who aren’t going to like this album and that’s okay. It’s not for everyone and I hate that people are comparing CuDi’s new album to Nirvana. They are two different people and two different styles that aren’t even similar. This is CuDi doing his own thing, being who he is and sharing his thoughts and emotions. I will always follow and like Kid CuDi’s music, not because he is a very talented musician, but because I like him as a person and what he stands for.

 

kid-cudi-speedin-bullet-2-heaven-cover-00

Leave a Reply

